Diploma of Pharmacy (D. Pharm)

Duration: 02 years.

Intake Capacity: 60 (Maharashtra State Candidature Candidates and All India Candidature Candidates)

Institute Code: 4206 (Kamla Nehru College of Pharmacy, Butibori, Nagpur.)

Approved By: Pharmacy Council of India, New Delhi.

Affiliated to: Maharashtra Board of Technical Education, Mumbai.

Recognised By: Government of Maharashtra.
Directorate of Technical Education, M. S. Mumbai.

Eligibility: Diploma in Pharmacy is an undergraduate diploma course in pharmacy. The course provides the minimum qualification to become registered pharmacist in India.

Eligibility criteria for admission to First Year of Diploma Course in Pharmacy:

Maharashtra state candidature candidates and all India candidature candidates.

  • The candidate should be an Indian National.
  • Passed the HSC with Physics and Chemistry as Compulsory Subjects along with one of the subject Mathematics or biology (Botany and Zoology).
  • Other than Maharashtra State candidates shall be eligible for Institutional Quota only.

For updated Rules / Regulations / Admission Process follow the below link http://www.dtemaharashtra.gov.in